Meet the Team

Meet the Team

Our office is located on the first floor of the St. Clair Building, Room 116B, on the East Campus.

Vice President for Student Affairs

Rito Silva, Ph.D.
Vice President for Student Affairs
studentaffairs@delmar.edu
361-698-2250 

Patricia Benavides-Dominguez
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
pbdominguez@delmar.edu
361-698-2471

Christopher Hernandez
Assistant to the Vice President for Student Affairs
chernand66@delmar.edu
361-698-2250

Advising Initiatives

Leticia Wilson 
Director of Advising Initiatives 
lwilson21@delmar.edu
361-698-2129 

Student Outreach and Enrollment Services

Gracie Martinez
Dean Student Outreach and Enrollment Services
gmartinez@delmar.edu
361-698-2471

Crystal Martinez
Assistant to the Dean of Student 
Outreach and Enrollment Services
cmartine33@delmar.edu
361-698-2474

Admissions

Sara King 
Director of Admissions 
sking10@delmar.edu
361-698-2473

Stephanie Salazar
Assistant Director of Admissions 
ssalazar@delmar.edu
361-698-1398

Registrar

Elizabeth Adamson
Registrar
eadamson@delmar.edu
361-698-1297

Jasmine Anderson
Assistant Registrar
janderson2@delmar.edu
361-698-1253

Lisa Sullivan
Administrative Assistant
lsullivan@delmar.edu 
361-698-1594

Financial Aid

Joseph Ruiz
Director of Financial Aid Services
jruiz156@delmar.edu 
361-698-1374

Erika Williams
Associate Director of Financial Aid Services
ewilliams9@delmar.edu
361-698-1295

Rita Gonzalez-George 
Administrative Assistant
rgonzalezgeorge@delmar.edu
361-698-1294

Student Engagement and Retention

Cheryl Sanders
Dean of Student Engagement and Retention
cgarner6@delmar.edu
361-698-1277

Rita Hernandez
Assistant Dean of Student Engagement and Retention
rhernandez18@delmar.edu
361-698-1078

Jo Dee Garcia
Administrative Assistant
jdgarcia@delmar.edu
361-698-1073

PROJECT S.E.N.D.A.

David Barrera, Jr. 
Director of Project S.E.N.D.A.
dbarrera14@delmar.edu
361-698-1473

Title V Grants

Victor Davila
Director of Title V Grants
vdavila5@delmar.edu
361-698-2682

Page last updated October 14, 2020.