Audition and Scholarships

Audition and Scholarships

The deadline to submit a scholarship application has been extended.

  • Follow the steps below to submit an application.
  •  Contact music@delmar.edu if you have any questions.

Steps to complete the application

  1. Complete the Department of Music scholarship application.
  2. High School Seniors only - Ask your high school guidance counselor to complete the Music Scholarship Counselor's Form.
  3. Record an unedited video of your audition repertoire (one continuous take from start to end.) You should be entirely visible in the shot for the entire video.
  4. Upload the video to a streaming platform of your choice. We recommend uploading as an unlisted YouTube video.
  5. Email audition video to the faculty member listed by instrument below.

What to prepare for the audition

Brass and Woodwinds

Perform two major scales of the applicant’s choice. Perform each scale in one or two octaves (two octaves is preferred.)

A video recording of you performing 3-5 minutes of a solo and/or etude(s) of your choice.

Percussion

Due to the present circumstances, you should contact Assistant Professor of Percussion, Dr. Neil Sisauyhoat, for specific details regarding audition materials at nsisauyhoat@delmar.edu.

Guitar

Contact Philip Hii at (361) 698-1686 or phii2@delmar.edu for information about appropriate repertoire, etc.

Strings

Contact Todd Ehle (violin/viola) at (361) 698-1223 or tehle@delmar.edu or Susan Sturman (cello/bass) at (361) 698-1612 for information about appropriate repertoire, etc.

Voice

Contact Cynthia Longoria at (361) 698-1607 or clongoria@delmar.edu; Raphael Rada at (361) 698-1606 or rrada@delmar.edu; Dr. Greg Graf at (361) 698-1352 or ggraf2@delmar.edu for information about appropriate repertoire, etc.

Piano

Contact David Sutanto at (361) 698-1614 or dsutanto@delmar.edu or Shao-Shan Chen at (361) 698-1611 or schen@delmar.edu for information about appropriate repertoire, etc.

Sound Recording Technology

Contact Paul Bissell at (361) 698-1618 or pbissell@delmar.edu for more information.

Page last updated May 18, 2020.

  • To schedule an audition time or for more information, call (361) 698-1211 or email music@delmar.edu.

Contact Information

Department of Music
(361) 698-1211
(361) 698-1620 (fax)
music@delmar.edu

Location

Fine Arts Center
101 Baldwin Blvd.
Corpus Christi, TX 78404