Audition and Scholarships

Audition and Scholarships

Audition Dates:

Scholarship auditions will be done in-person or by video recordings.

In-person scholarship auditions dates:

Steps to complete the application

  1. Apply to Del Mar College at applytexas.org
  2. Complete the Scholarship Application - Department of Music at DMC.
  3. Complete the DMC Foundation Scholarship Application. The Foundation application opens on 2/1/22 and closes on 4/30/22.
  4. High School Seniors only - Ask your high school guidance counselor to complete the Counselor Form - Scholarship Application at DMC

What to prepare for the audition

Brass and Woodwinds

Perform two major scales of the applicant’s choice. Perform each scale in one or two octaves (two octaves is preferred.)

Percussion

Contact Assistant Professor of Percussion, Dr. Neil Sisauyhoat, for specific details regarding audition materials at nsisauyhoat@delmar.edu

Guitar

Contact Philip Hii at (361) 698-1686 or phii2@delmar.edu for information about appropriate repertoire, etc.

Strings

Contact Todd Ehle (violin/viola) at (361) 698-1223 or tehle@delmar.edu or Susan Sturman (cello/bass) at (361) 698-1612 for information about appropriate repertoire, etc.

Voice

Contact Cynthia Longoria at (361) 698-1607 or clongoria@delmar.edu; Raphael Rada at (361) 698-1606 or rrada@delmar.edu; Dennis Richardson at (361) 698-1352 or drichardson@delmar.edu for information about appropriate repertoire, etc.

Piano

Contact David Sutanto at (361) 698-1614 or dsutanto@delmar.edu or Shao-Shan Chen at (361) 698-1611 or schen@delmar.edu for information about appropriate repertoire, etc.

Sound Recording Technology

Contact Paul Bissell at (361) 698-1618 or pbissell@delmar.edu for more information.

Page last updated February 22, 2022.

  • To schedule an audition time or for more information, call (361) 698-1211 or email music@delmar.edu

Contact Information

Department of Music
(361) 698-1211
(361) 698-1620 (fax)
music@delmar.edu

Location

Fine Arts Center
101 Baldwin Blvd.
Corpus Christi, TX 78404