Library Contacts & Directory

Library Contacts & Directory

NEW: DMCShare Library Contacts & Directory (includes email)

 

Dean of Learning Resources

Cody Gregg
Dean of Learning Resources
HS2 124A | (361) 698-1307 | cgregg2@delmar.edu

Bruce Markley
Administrative Assistant II
HS2 124 | (361) 698-1308 | bmarkley@delmar.edu

Learning Resources Fax: (361) 698-1949


Library Public Services

Circulation Services: (361) 698-1310
Faculty Reserves: (361) 698-1310
Interlibrary Loan: (361) 698-2136
Student Technology Center: (361) 698-1991
Access Services Fax: (361) 698-1182

Librarian

Hope Beyer, Head of  Library Public Services
Collection Development Liaison for Business Administration and Entrepreneurship pathway & Continuing Education & Workforce
HS3 258 | (361) 698-1382 | hbeyer@delmar.edu

White Library

Access Services

Werner Adamson, Student Technology Center Assistant
VB 238/VB 233 | (361) 698-1381 | wadamson@delmar.edu

Vivian Brown, Library Public Services Assistant
GEND 103 | (361) 698-1076 | vbrown12@delmar.edu

Daniel Cayce, Library Public Services Assistant
(361) 698-1310 | (361) 698-1932 | dcayce@delmar.edu

Ernest Garza, Student Technology Center Assistant
LC 127 | (361) 698-1383 | egarza@delmar.edu

Mona Palmer, Library Public Services Assistant
GEND 103 & LC 127 | (361) 698-1075 | mpalmer@delmar.edu

Part Time Assistants

Enrique Galvan | (361) 698-1754 | egalvan@delmar.edu
Leah Garcia | (361) 698-1991 | lgarcia206@delmar.edu
Brenda Gonzalez | (361) 698-1754 | bgonzale71@delmar.edu

 

Reference Services

Reference Desk at White Library: (361) 698-1877 or refdesk@delmar.edu
Schedule Library Instruction: (361) 698-1877 or fill out form

Reference Librarians

Alan Berecka, Reference Librarian
Collection Development Liaison for Art and Drama, Communications, Languages & Reading, English & Philosophy
VB 226 | (361) 698-1933 | aberecka@delmar.edu

Jennifer Jimenez, Reference & Electronic Resources Librarian
Collection Development Liaison for Music & Social Sciences 
VB 227 | (361) 698-1977 | jjimenez14@delmar.edu

Kathleen Westergren, Outreach & Instruction Librarian
Collection Development Liaison for Public Service pathway
HS2 238 | (361) 698-1931 | kwestergren@delmar.edu

Part Time Reference

Emma Alfaro | (361) 698-1877 | ealfaro2@delmar.edu
Ricardo Garces | (361) 698-1877 | rgarces3@delmar.edu
Brandy Garza | (361) 698-1877 | bgarza33@delmar.edu
Diana Jobe | (361) 698-1877 | djobe@delmar.edu
Gary Pack | (361) 698-1877 | gpack@delmar.edu
Daniel Schwartz | (361) 698-1877 | dschwartz@delmar.edu

 

Barth LRC

Audio Visual Services: (361) 698-1753
Circulation Services: (361) 698-1754
Faculty Reserves: (361) 698-1753
Reference Desk: (361) 698-1877
Student Technology Center: (361) 698-1753
Barth LRC Fax: (361) 698-1795

Librarian

Lisa Muilenburg, Branch Librarian
Collection Development Liaison for Architecture, Aviation & Automotive pathway, Health Sciences pathway & Industrial Technology pathway 
(361) 698-1742 | lmuilenb1@delmar.edu

Barth LRC Staff

Marissa Garza, Library Campus Assistant
(361) 698-1753 | mgarza610@delmar.edu

Armando "Ben" Herrera, Library Campus Assistant
(361) 698-1878 | ahererra@delmar.edu

Blake Porras (P/T)
(361) 698-1754 | bporras@delmar.edu


Technical Services

Acquisitions / Library Order Requests: (361) 698-1968
Cataloging: (361) 698-1951
Library HelpDesk: (361) 698-1969
Library Web Manager: (361) 698-1969
Serials: (361) 698-1951

Librarian

Merry Bortz, Head of Technical Services
Collection Development Liaison for Kinesiology & Education pathway & STEM pathway
LC 102 | (361) 698-1951 | mbortz@delmar.edu

Technical Services Staff

Laura Aguas, Library Acquisitions Specialist
LC 102 | (361) 698-1968 | laguas@delmar.edu

Marisella Tobar, Library Systems Specialist
LC 102 | (361) 698-1969 | mtobar@delmar.edu

 


Page last updated April 28, 2022.

Ask a Librarian image

LIBRARY REFERENCE HELP

(361) 698-1877
refdesk@delmar.edu

CONTACT US

Heritage Campus
Library Services

(361) 698-1310

Windward Campus
Barth LRC

(361) 698-1754

LIBRARY HOURS

White Library is CLOSED for renovation.

Library offices are located in GEND 103.

Barth LRC OPEN View hours

Del Mar College Libraries
101 Baldwin Blvd. 
Corpus Christi, TX 78404

We're on social media @dmclibraries - Facebook & Instagram